Unternehmen

The bridge between the power plant and the building industry

BauMineral is a service provider for both the power industry and the building and construction materials industry, having around 50 years’ experience in marketing CCPs from hard coal-fired power stations. An integrated service provider responsible for the technical and logistic performance of these products from their origin in the power station to their application in the building and construction materials industry, BauMineral is the market leader in Europe.

As a long-term partner, we purchase all power plant CCPs from power plant operators, and ensure sustainable, safe and economical recycling. Our logistics system covers all seasonal fluctuations between production and sales by means of our optimally dimensioned silo plants and storage capacities. Our sales and supply logistics guarantee quality-assured and on-schedule delivery of all products.

Our technical competence, innovation and creativity in using products ensure technological and economic benefits for our customers in the building and construction materials industry. The application of building materials from hard coal-fired power stations preserves natural resources and helps conserve the environment by substituting comparable raw materials which would otherwise have to be extracted, processed or manufactured using a high energy input.

Unternehmen

Die Brücke vom Kraftwerk zur Bauwirtschaft

BauMineral ist gleichermaßen Dienstleister für die Kraftwirtschaft wie für die Bau- und Baustoffindustrie und verfügt über rund 50 Jahre Erfahrung in der Vermarktung von Nebenprodukten aus Steinkohlekraftwerken. Als integrierter Gesamtdienstleister, der den Weg dieser Produkte von der Entstehung im Kraftwerk bis zum Einsatz in der Bau- und Baustoffindustrie technisch und logistisch gestaltet, ist BauMineral Marktführer in Europa.

Wir übernehmen von Kraftwerksbetreibern langfristig alle Kraftwerksnebenprodukte zur nachhaltigen, sicheren und wirtschaftlichen Verwertung. Unser Logistiksystem überbrückt saisonale Schwankungen zwischen Produktion und Absatz durch optimal dimensionierte Siloanlagen und Lagerkapazitäten. Unsere Absatz- und Versorgungslogistik garantiert die termingerechte und qualitätsgesicherte Lieferung aller Produkte.

Unsere technische Kompetenz, Innovationskraft und Kreativität beim Produkteinsatz sichert unseren Kunden in der Bau- und Baustoffindustrie technologische und wirtschaftliche Vorteile. Die Anwendung von Baustoffen aus Kohlekraftwerken schont natürliche Ressourcen und entlastet die Umwelt durch Substitution vergleichbarer Rohstoffe, die sonst energieaufwendig gewonnen, aufbereitet oder hergestellt werden müssten.